H.C.R. 377

H.C.R. 377 recognizes the economic vibrancy of the NEK. April 27, 2016. [ Read More ]

      
Photo Gallery  Video Gallery
Sign up for our NEWSLETTER

Serving Our Communities and Businesses in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom

NVDA Board

NVDA is comprised of a Board of Directors, at large members (including Legislators), and a professional staff. Each of the 55 towns and gores of Caledonia, Essex and Orleans counties may appoint two representatives for the Board.

 

Operating under the authority of The Vermont Planning and Development Act (24 V.S.A., Chapter 117), NVDA serves the approximate 62,500 people and over 2000 square miles of the Northeast Kingdom.

 

As a representative of local government, we are charged with making policy decisions at the regional level and then helping to implement those decisions within each community.

 

MEETINGS & MINUTES

The Board meets four times per year on the last Thursday of the month. Members of the public are invited to attend all meetings. Please refer to MEETINGS & MINUTES for more information.

 

BOARD MEMBERS & COMMITTEES

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF CALEDONIA COUNTY

 

Barnet, Leigh Larocque

Burke, 

Danville,

Groton, 

Hardwick, Danny Hale

Kirby, Rebecca Hill-Larsen & James Sawhill 

Lyndon, Martha Feltus & Russ Blake

Newark, Kim Fried & Mark Whitworth

Peacham, Annette Lorraine, Jen Surat

Ryegate, Claudette Sortino

Sheffield, Keith Ballek

St. Johnsbury, Jim Brown, Larry Donna

Stannard,

Sutton, Paul Brouha

Walden, Jeff Pierpont

Waterford, Brent Beck & Fred Saar

Wheelock, Stephen Amos

 

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF ESSEX COUNTY

 

Bloomfield 

Brighton, Joel Cope 

Brunswick 

Canaan,  Gregory Noyes

Concord, 

East Haven,  Kirwin Flanders

Granby, Reginald Bunnell 

Guildhall 

Lemington 

Lunenburg, James Peyton 

Maidstone, Bruce Hobaugh 

Norton, Patricia Whitney 

Unified Towns &Gores, Peter Rodin

Victory, 

 

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF ORLEANS COUNTY

  

Albany, Edward O'Leary

Barton, Robert Croteau and William Davies

Brownington, Laurence Thompson 

Charleston, Teri Gray

Coventry, Jeanne Desrochers 

Craftsbury, Farley Brown & Linda Wells

Derby,  Beula-Jean Shattuck & Grant Spates

Glover, Hope Colburn 

Greensboro, 

Holland, Andrew Bouchard 

Irasburg, Ron Holland & Mike Sanville

Jay,

Lowell, Alden Warner 

Morgan, Robert Guyer & Brian Gray

Newport City, Paul Monette & Laura Dolgin 

Newport Town, Real Lanoue

Troy, Robert Langlands & Mark Sanville

Westfield, Scott Dunn 

Westmore, Louisa Dotoli


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  

 

Caledonia County

Mark Whitworth, 2014-2017 

Fred Saar, 2016-2019 County Vice-President

Tom Robinson 2015-2018 Secretary/Treasurer

 
Essex County

Joel Cope, 2014-2017 President

Reginald Bunnell, 2015-2018  County Vice-President
Patricia Whitney, 2016-2019

 

Orleans County

Robert Croteau, 2014-2017

John Morley, 2015-2018 

Paul Monette, 2016-2019 County Vice-President
 

 

ST. JOHNSBURY/LYNDON INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD


•Don Bostic 
•James Impey

•Richard Lawrence
•Thad Richardson

•Jeff Moore 
 


AT LARGE MEMBERS-INCLUDES LEGISLATORS BELOW


•Conrad Doyon
•John Morley

•Tom Robinson

•Claudio Fort

 

 

U.S. CONGRESSIONAL DELEGATION


U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy www.leahy.senate.gov
U.S. Senator Bernard Sanders www.sanders.senate.gov
U.S. Representative Peter Welch www.welch.house.gov

 

STATE LEGISLATURE (2012-2013 Legislative Session)

 

Senators

 

Caledonia County

  

(R) Joseph Benning, 626-3600, jbenning@leg.state.vt.us 

(D) Jane Kitchel, 684-3482, Fax 684-3929, jkitchel@leg.state.vt.us

 

Essex-Orleans County

 

(D) Robert Starr, 988-2877 or 988-2281 rstarr@leg.state.vt.us

(D) John Rodgers, 525-4182, jrodgers@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representatives by District


Caledonia-1 (Barnet, Ryegate, Waterford)

  

(R) Marcia Martel, 748-9134, mmartel@leg.state.vt.us

  

Caledonia-2 (Hardwick, Stannard, Walden)

  

(D) Chip Troiano, 533-7712, ctroiano@leg.state.vt.us

  

Caledonia-3 (St. Johnsbury)

  

(R) Janssen Willhoit, 431-5118, jwillhoit@leg.state.vt.us

(R) Scott Beck, 274-0201, sbeck@leg.state.vt.us

  

Caledonia-4 (Burke, Lyndon, Sutton)

 

(R) Richard Lawrence, 626-5917, rlawrence@leg.state.vt.us

(R) Martha "Marty" Feltus, 626-9516, mfeltus@leg.state.vt.us

 

Caledonia-Washington-1 (Cabot, Danville, Peacham)

 

(D) Catherine Beattie Toll, 684-3671, ktoll@leg.state.vt.us 

 

Essex-Caledonia-1 (Bloomfield, Brunswick, Concord, Granby, Guildhall, Kirby, Lunenburg, Maidstone, Victory)

  

(R/D) Connie Quimby, 695-2575, cquimby@leg.state.vt.us

  

Essex-Caledonia-Orleans-1 (Averill, Avery’s Gore, Brighton (Island Pond), Canaan, East Haven, Ferdinand, Lemington, Lewis, Newark, Norton, Warner’s Grant, Warren's Gore, Westmore)

  

(R) Paul Lefebvre, 467- 8338, plefebvre@leg.state.vt.us

 

Orange-Caledonia-1 (Groton, Newbury, Topsham)

  

(D) Chip Conquest, 757-3803, cconquest@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-1 (Brownington, Charleston, Derby, Holland, Morgan)

  

(R/D) Brian Smith, 334-1996, bsmith@leg.state.vt.us

(R/D) Lynn Batchelor, 873-3006, lbatchelor@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-2 (Coventry, Irasburg, Newport City, Newport Town)

 

(R) Michael Marcotte, 334-6302 or 334-2132, mmarcotte@leg.state.vt.us

(R) Gary Viens, 323-2183, gviens@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-Caledonia-1 (Albany, Barton, Craftsbury, Glover, Greensboro, Sheffield, Wheelock)

  

(R) Vicki Strong, 754-2790, vstrong@leg.state.vt.us 

(D) Sam Young, 321-0365, syoung@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-Franklin-1 (Jay, Lowell, Montgomery, Troy, Westfield)

  

(R) Mark Higley, 744-6379, mhigley@leg.state.vt.us