Vermont Land Link

Vermont Land Link: A free resource connecting farmers and property holders is now available: www.vermontlandlink.org [ Read More ]

      
Photo Gallery  Video Gallery
Sign up for our NEWSLETTER

Serving Our Communities and Businesses in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom

NVDA Board

NVDA is comprised of a Board of Directors, at large members (including Legislators), and a professional staff. Each of the 55 towns and gores of Caledonia, Essex and Orleans counties appoint two representatives for the Board.

 

Operating under the authority of The Vermont Planning and Development Act (24 V.S.A., Chapter 117), NVDA serves the approximate 62,500 people and over 2000 square miles of the Northeast Kingdom.

 

As a representative of local government, we are charged with making policy decisions at the regional level and then helping to implement those decisions within each community.

 

MEETINGS & MINUTES

The Board meets the last Thursday of each month. Members of the public are invited to attend all meetings. Please refer to MEETINGS & MINUTES for more information.

 

BOARD MEMBERS & COMMITTEES

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF CALEDONIA COUNTY

 

Barnet, Leigh Larocque

Burke, 

Danville,

Groton,

Hardwick, 

Kirby, Rebecca Hill-Larsen 

Lyndon, Martha Feltus

Newark, Kim Fried & Mark Whitworth

Peacham, Tom Joyce & Les Morrison

Ryegate, Claudette Sortino

Sheffield, Keith Ballek

St. Johnsbury, Allan Ruggles

Stannard,

Sutton, Paul Brouha

Walden, Jeff Pierpont

Waterford, Brent Beck & Fred Saar

Wheelock, Stephen Amos

 

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF ESSEX COUNTY

 

Bloomfield 

Brighton, Joel Cope 

Brunswick 

Canaan,  Gregory Noyes

Concord, Christopher Fournier

East Haven,  Kirwin Flanders

Granby, Reginald Bunnell and Fredrick Hodgdon

Guildhall Susan McVetty

Lemington 

Lunenburg, James Peyton 

Maidstone 

Norton, Kenneth Stransky & Patricia Whitney 

Unified Towns &Gores, Peter Rodin

Victory, Walter Mitchell

 

TOWN APPOINTED MEMBERS OF ORLEANS COUNTY

  

Albany, Stephen Pitkin 

Barton, Robert Croteau and William Davies

Brownington, Laurence Thompson & Robert Walker

Charleston, Colleen Kellogg

Coventry, Jeanne Desrochers 

Craftsbury, Dave Stoner & Farley Brown

Derby,  Beula-Jean Shattuck & Grant Spates

Glover, Hope Colburn 

Greensboro, Kristen Leahy

Holland 

Irasburg,Paul Turner

Jay,

Lowell, Alden Warner 

Morgan, Robert Guyer

Newport City, Paul Monette & John Ward, Jr.

Newport Town, Real Lanoue

Troy, robert Langlands & Mark Sanville

Westfield, Scott Dunn 

Westmore, Louisa Dotoli


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  

 

Caledonia County

Mark Whitworth, 2012-2014

Brent Beck, 2012-2015 County Vice-President

Fred Saar, 2013-2016 

 
Essex County

Joel Cope, 2011-2014 Secretary/Treasurer

Peter Rodin, 2012-2015  County Vice-President
Patricia Whitney, 2013-2016

 

Orleans County

Robert Croteau, 2013-2014

John Morley, 2012-2015 President

John Ward, Jr., 2013-2016  County Vice-President
 

 

ST. JOHNSBURY/LYNDON INDUSTRIAL PARK BOARD


•Don Bostic 
•James Impey

•Richard Lawrence
•Robert South

•Douglas Wheeler
 


AT LARGE MEMBERS-INCLUDES LEGISLATORS BELOW


•Dena Gray

•Conrad Doyon
•Stephen Marsh
•Gregg Noble

•John Morley

•Trish Sears

•Tom Robinson

•Claudio Forte

•Mercedes Pour-Previti

 

U.S. CONGRESSIONAL DELEGATION


U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy www.leahy.senate.gov
U.S. Senator Bernard Sanders www.sanders.senate.gov
U.S. Representative Peter Welch www.welch.house.gov

 

STATE LEGISLATURE (2012-2013 Legislative Session)

 

Senators

 

Caledonia County

  

(R) Joseph Benning, 626-3600, jbenning@leg.state.vt.us 

(D) Jane Kitchel, 684-3482, Fax 684-3929, jkitchel@leg.state.vt.us

 

Essex-Orleans County

 

(D) Robert Starr, 988-2877 or 988-2281

(R) John Rodgers, 525-4182, jrodgers@leg.state.vt.us

 

Representatives by District


Caledonia-1 (Barnet, Ryegate, Waterford)

  

(R) Leigh Larocque, 748-3481, llarocque@leg.state.vt.us

  

Caledonia-2 (Hardwick, Stannard, Walden)

  

(D) Kristina Michelsen,535-7468

  

Caledonia-3 (St. Johnsbury)

  

(D) Robert South, 748-0873, rsouth@leg.state.vt.us 

(D) Michelle Fay, 748-8645

  

Caledonia-4 (Burke, Lyndon, Sutton)

 

(R) Richard Lawrence, 626-5917 or 626-5538, RLawrence@leg.state.vt.us

(R) Martha "Marty" Feltus, 626-9516

 

Caledonia-Washington-1 (Cabot, Danville, Peacham)

 

(D) Catherine Beattie Toll, 684-3671, ktoll@leg.state.vt.us 

 

Essex-Caledonia-1 (Bloomfield, Brunswick, Concord, Granby, Guildhall, Kirby, Lunenburg, Maidstone, Victory)

  

(R/D) Connie Quimby, 695-2575

  

Essex-Caledonia-Orleans-1 (Averill, Avery’s Gore, Brighton (Island Pond), Canaan, East Haven, Ferdinand, Lemington, Lewis, Newark, Norton, Warner’s Grant, Warren's Gore, Westmore)

  

(R) William Johnson, 277-8329

 

Orange-Caledonia-1 (Groton, Newbury, Topsham)

  

(D) Chip Conquest, 757-3803, cconquest@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-1 (Brownington, Charleston, Derby, Holland, Morgan)

  

(R/D) Loren Shaw, 766-5022

(R/D) Lynn Batchelor, 873-3006, lbatchelor@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-2 (Coventry, Irasburg, Newport City, Newport Town)

 

(R) Michael Marcotte, 334-6302 or 334-2132, mmarcotte@leg.state.vt.us

(R) Duncan Kilmartin, 334-7883, dkilmartin@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-Caledonia-1 (Albany, Barton, Craftsbury, Glover, Greensboro, Sheffield, Wheelock)

  

(R) Vicki Strong, 754-2790, vstrong@leg.state.vt.us 

(D) Sam Young, 321-0365, syoung@leg.state.vt.us

  

Orleans-Franklin-1 (Jay, Lowell, Montgomery, Troy, Westfield)

  

(R) Mark Higley, 744-6379, mhigley@leg.state.vt.us